Absorbed Locomotives of the 1921 Railways Act

Llanelly and Mynydd Mawr Railway

Llanelly and Mynydd Mawr Railway          
locomotive 'Hilda'                         
Click on the above link for more information      

Former Name Class Type Date Built Original Builder GWR Number Shed on Grouping Last GWR shed Last BR shed Withdrawn
Seymour Clarke 0-6-0T 1875 Fox, Walker 969 Condemned --- --- July 1925
Great Mountain 0-6-0T 1902 Avonside Engine Co. 944 Sandy Swansea Harbour --- Nov 1928
George Waddell 0-6-0T Aug 1907 Andrew Barclay 312 Sandy Llanelly --- Dec 1934
Ravelston 0-6-0T Jan 1911 Hudswell, Clarke 803 Sandy Danygraig Danygraig Mar 1951
Merkland 0-6-0T Apr 1912 Hudswell, Clarke 937 Condemned --- --- June 1923
Tarndune 0-6-0T July 1913 Hudswell, Clarke 339 Sandy Sandy --- Aug 1943
Hilda 0-6-0ST June 1917 Hudswell, Clarke 359 Sandy Danygraig Danygraig July 1954
Victory 0-6-0T Mar 1920 Manning Wardle 704 Sandy Danygraig --- Dec 1943


Absorbed Grouping Locomotives

Introduction    Alexandra Docks Railway     Barry Railway     Brecon & Merthyr Tydfil Railway

Burry Port & Gwendraeth Railway     Cambrian Railway     Cardiff Railway     Cleobury, Mortimer & Ditton Priors Railway

Gwendraeth Valley Railway     Midland & South Wales Railway     Neath & Brecon Railway

Port Talbot Railway     Powlesland & Mason     Rhondda & Swansea Bay Railway     Rhymney Railway

South Wales Mineral Railway     Swansea Harbour Trust     Taff Vale Railway


Home Page    Locomotive name database    Preserved Steam Locomotives

Sounds of Steam    Back to Basics    The Modernisation Plan     Sitemap    Steam Locomotive Index

Copyright © by John Daniel 2013.